NSFW The most shocking songs you’ll ever hear…. from the 1930’s!

So I was watching a Fine Brothers video about elders watching The Lonely island in which one of them clearly states that you never used to get old songs this rude.

It set me thinking about Chuck Berry with “My ding a ling” (1972) or Donna Summer with “Love to Love You Baby” from 1976. 

Only I hit upon some much older tracks that frankly knock them into a cocked hat (if you pardon the phrase).

From 1931 we have Harry Roy & His Orchestra with their little ditty “My girl’s pussy” which is EXACTLY what you might think it is.

Or perhaps the 1931 song by Bo Carter called “Banana in your fruit basket” very subtle. 

But way, way more shocking from 1935 is the Lucille Bogan track “Shave ’em dry” which leaves absolutely nothing to the imagination and is completely explicit. More so than most rap music these days!

The opening lines are;

I got nipples on my titties, big as the end of my thumb,
I got somethin’ between my legs’ll make a dead man come,
Oh daddy, baby won’t you shave ’em dry?

Want you to grind me baby, grind me until I cry.
Say I fucked all night, and all the night before baby,
And I feel just like I wanna, fuck some more,
Oh great God daddy,

 

Leave a Reply

