Another day, another thin skinned YouTube douchebag

You know, despite the joke sub-heading of this blog, I never openly set out to offend people. On the whole I’m a pretty laid back kind of guy. But you have to wonder what, given his obvious thin skinned nature,  would prompt danthemanfresno2006 to post a whole series of The United Accents of Moron.

Case in point, his “British” accent. which led me to post just a simple comment.

I merely pointed out that

@danthemanfresno2006 So this accent is for a person from England, Scotland and Wales is it? You mean English accent.

I don’t know what’s worse. The insult he delivers to Scottish and Welsh people, or the idea her perpetuates that everybody in England sounds like extras from Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels.

What I didn’t expect was this, although in hindsight….

@ascolti What an idiot you are.Your point would be valid if English people were literally not British.The fact that they are British means you are fucking retarded.I also already knew that British accents also come from other countries.It is not like I said in this video that they do not come from other countries also.You are just fucking stupid and assumed wrongly.

Lets remind ourselves of his video’s title “British Low Class Accent #2″.

Anyway, he’s taken it rather badly and first deleted my post and then his reply. But sadly, I get an email in reply to YouTube posts, hence the evidence.

But it’s not just me who gets it in the neck. Lets see how he deals with this criticism of this title.

Not the best in my opinion mate, would steer clear of the term ‘Low Class’ as well, unintentional I’m sure, but a touch offensive. Fairplay for giving it a go though

So, a bit of a mixed bag there. Little negative, but giving him credit for trying. The reply;

@iain075 You opinion of what is the best is very limited.You have probably heard under 1% of all English people.You don’t have any idea what every English accent sounds like.

If I call someone working class many are not offended.If I call them low class many are offended.To me there is no difference.

To which Iain puts back

@danthemanfresno2006 You’re not taking what I intended as genuine criticism very well… OK, to qualify my opinion, which you so readily dismissed… I’m from Yorkshire (very distinct accent) to Scottish parents (ditto) and have lived all over the UK.

I think, to be fair, after such a shocking delivery, you might be better advised listening to critics who know what they’re talking about. Literally. Same goes for referring to groups as lower class…

I love the idea that danthemanfresno2006, who is from AMERICA, is telling Yorkshire (UK) born Iain that he’s not got a clue about English accents. You have to wonder what level of delusion the guy has with regards this and all his other videos and how he tells people from the region how wrong they are about THEIR OWN ACCENT.

As for his “lower class” comment, you’d have thought a guy who claims Irish decent would be somewhat sensitive to the idea of “class”. But I guess he’s talking about other people.

Incidentally, danthemanfresno2006’s reply is;

@iain075 You opinion of what is the best is very limited.You have probably heard under 1% of all English people.You don’t have any idea what every English accent sounds like.

If I call someone working class many are not offended.If I call them low class many are offended.To me there is no difference.

Which goes to show that this guy knows absolutely nothing about accents, but he can operate the copy and paste function on a computer.

If you have the time and don’t mind the insult, I’d love for you to add your own criticism to the video. Or better still, say it’s great and when he thanks you, come back with “No, it’s shit really”. Or something equally witty and urbane. 🙂

Incidentally, for those with better eyes, you’ll notice that the Union Flag in the background is the WRONG way around. The two thicker white lines should be above on the left, not below. I’d let him know but…. well…. you know. “I’m baaaaard maaate”

For those with time on their hands, I give you the man of a thousand voices (all crap).

One comment

  1. Love this. I’ve encountered dozens of people like this on youtube. I’ve even gotten some legit hate on a few of my videos but I let it go. Who cares? It’s youtube. It doesn’t mean anything in the real.

Leave a Reply

